Spring 2000

Advocating Equity: Mixing Science, Policy, and Activism for Deep Cuts in Carbon Emissions

Thu, Apr 27, 2000, 12:00 pm

Associate Professor of Energy and Society
Director, Renewable and Appropriate Energy Laboratory, University of California at Berkeley

Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Global Environmental Negotiations: Perspectives from the South

Fri, Apr 14, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Optimal Greenhouse Gas Control Under Uncertainty: An Economic Analysis

Thu, Apr 6, 2000, 12:00 pm

Authors: K. Keller, B. M. Bolker, D. F. Bradford

 

Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Should a Species Have to Pay Its Way?: The African Elephant and the International Trade in Ivory

Thu, Mar 30, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Air Pollution in India and China: Thinking Globally, Acting Locally

Thu, Mar 23, 2000, 12:00 pm

GEF Regional Coordinator for Climate Change
Regional Bureau for Asia and the Pacific United Nations Development Program

Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Geoengineering the Climate: History and Prospects

Sun, Mar 19, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Forest and Land Fires in Indonesia: The Role of Small and Large Landholders - A GIS-Econometrics Analysis

Thu, Mar 2, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Energy Technology, Indoor Air Pollution, and Respiratory Infections - Analysis of Environmental Health Risks and Benefits in Developing Countries

Thu, Feb 24, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Water Security and the Tourist Industry in Bethlehem: Will Tourists Suck Bethlehem Dry?

Thu, Feb 17, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Political and Technological Dimensions of Gun Violence Prevention

Thu, Feb 10, 2000, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Pages