Fall 2015

Negative Emissions in a Multi-objective World: Harnessing Carbon Dioxide Removal Potentials Under Sustainability Concerns

Mon, Dec 14, 2015, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Using Horticulture as A Vehicle for Income Generation and Nutritional Improvement in Sub- Sahara Africa

Mon, Nov 30, 2015, 12:00 pm
 
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Antibiotic Effectiveness - Managing A Global Resource

Mon, Nov 23, 2015, 12:00 pm
 
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Biodiversity Conservation and Forest Policy in the Brazilian Amazon

Mon, Nov 16, 2015, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Bringing Green Innovation to Energy and Other Legacy Sectors

Mon, Nov 9, 2015, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Effects of Recent Storms On Coastal Real Estate Markets

Mon, Oct 26, 2015, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall

Technological Innovation in a Climate Constrained World

Thu, Oct 22, 2015, 12:15 pm to 1:15 pm
Location: Bowl 1, Robertson Hall
Speaker(s):

Reducing The Risks of Nuclear Weapons Use

Mon, Oct 19, 2015, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

The Role of Insurance in Reducing Losses from Extreme Events: The Need for Public-Private Partnerships

Imagination Inflation: Environmentalism and the Myth of Clean Water

Mon, Oct 5, 2015, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

How Would We Act If We Took Climate Change Seriously

Mon, Dec 6, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Assessing China's Emission Control Options: Carbon Taxes, Sulfur Mandates, and More

Mon, Nov 29, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

The Future of U.S.- Russian Arms Control

Mon, Nov 22, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Japan's Policy Debate over Climate Change

Mon, Nov 15, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Cost-Benefit Analysis of Environmental Regulation: Perils and Pitfalls

Mon, Nov 8, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Proliferation-Resistant Nuclear Energy: The Emerging Role of Thorium and New Reactor Technologies

Mon, Oct 25, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Deep Borehole Disposal of Spent Nuclear Fuel

Mon, Oct 18, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Negotiating Climate Change: Mandates, Principles, Strategies and Metrics

Mon, Oct 11, 2010, 12:00 pm

Dennis Clare - Senior Law Fellow, Institute for Governance and Sustainable Development and delegate to the UNFCCC for the Federated States of Micronesia

Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

Action, As If Climate Mattered

Mon, Oct 4, 2010, 12:00 pm

Stephen Andersen - Director of Research, Institute for Governance & Sustainable Development (IGSD) and Co-Chair, United Nations Montreal Protocol Technology and Economics Assessment Panel (TEAP)

Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):

The Future of Nuclear Waste Disposal in the U.S.

Mon, Sep 27, 2010, 12:00 pm
Location: 300 Wallace Hall
Speaker(s):